Ein Werk von Vanessa von Zitzewitz
ARTISTS

Vanessa von Zitzewitz

VANESSA VON ZITZEWITZ is a German photographic artist living in Monaco. Her artistic sensibility was an early inspiration for the campaigns of the greatest jewelers such as Cartier or Graff, her ambitions were quickly drawn by her portraits.

Gianni Agnelli, Pharell Williams, Carla Bruni, Princess Charlene of Monaco or Raphaël Nadal and Mick Jagger have entrusted their images to the black and white version of Vanessa von Zitzewitz's gaze. A portraitist and an aesthete, the photographer refines her art and, over the years, creates a portrait that is at once more universal and completely subjective... that of the woman. Her staging contrasts between always modest nudes and an unexpected setting. Playing with elements such as water with catwalk, rock with snake or asking for the complicity of majestic animals: we will remember his homage to Richard Avedon in the stunning series Dancing with Elephants. The animal, and especially the horse, is part of their passionate itinerary. The exhibition event at the Musée du Petit Palais in Paris in 2009 gives thanks and magic to the horse in his art book Horses of Qatar, which is taken to the extreme in the inimitable series Underwater.

Frieze Masters, Paris Photo, Fotographiska, Art Basel, South Hampton, Miami Art Fair are as many famous curators as the galleries that represent the artist worldwide. Vanessa von Zitzewitz has also had solo exhibitions in Paris, Monaco, Brussels, Turin, Milan, Berlin, Munich, Hamburg, London, NYC, Los Angeles and Tokyo.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

MAKING OF / HORSES of QATAR 2017

Works

Selected works by Vanessa von Zitzewitz
Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: Homage to Richard Avedon

Homage to Richard Avedon

Werk: Snake

Snake

Werk: Mick Jagger

Mick Jagger

1 2 3
Show more

Installation Views

Get inspired
crossmenuchevron-upchevron-down

Ein Werk von Vanessa von Zitzewitz
ARTISTS

Vanessa von Zitzewitz

VANESSA VON ZITZEWITZ ist eine deutsche Fotokünstlerin, die in Monaco lebt. Ihre künstlerische Sensibilität war schon sehr früh inspirierend für die Kampagnen der größten Juweliere wie Cartier oder Graff, ihre Ambitionen wurden schnell durch ihre Porträts gezeichnet.

Gianni Agnelli, Pharell Williams, Carla Bruni, Fürstin Charlene von Monaco oder Raphaël Nadal und Mick Jagger haben ihre Bilder der Schwarz-Weiß-Version des Blicks von Vanessa von Zitzewitz anvertraut. Als Porträtistin und Ästhetin verfeinert die Fotografin ihre Kunst und entwirft im Laufe der Jahre ein Porträt, das zugleich universeller und völlig subjektiv ist... das der Frau. Ihre Inszenierung kontrastiert zwischen immer bescheidenen Akten und einem unerwarteten Setting. Das Spiel mit Elementen wie Wasser mit Catwalk, Felsen mit Schlange oder das Bitten um die Komplizenschaft der majestätischen Tiere: wir werden uns an seine Hommage an Richard Avedon in der atemberaubenden Serie Dancing with Elephants erinnern. Das Tier, und insbesondere das Pferd, ist Teil ihrer leidenschaftlichen Reiseplanung. Das Ausstellungsereignis im Pariser Musée du Petit Palais im Jahr 2009 gibt dem Pferd in seinem Kunstbuch Horses of Qatar, das in der unnachahmlichen Serie Underwater auf die Spitze getrieben wird, Dank und Magie.

Frieze Masters, Paris Photo, Fotographiska, Art Basel, South Hampton, Miami Art Fair sind ebenso viele berühmte Kuratoren wie die Galerien, die den Künstler weltweit vertreten. Vanessa von Zitzewitz hatte auch Einzelausstellungen in Paris, Monaco, Brüssel, Turin, Mailand, Berlin, München, Hamburg, London, NYC, Los Angeles und Tokio.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

MAKING OF / HORSES of QATAR 2017

Werke

Ausgewählte Werke von Vanessa von Zitzewitz
Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

From the series CONCRETE / Monaco

Werk: Homage to Richard Avedon

Homage to Richard Avedon

Werk: Snake

Snake

Werk: Mick Jagger

Mick Jagger

Mehr anzeigen

Ausstellungen

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren
crossmenuchevron-upchevron-down